Description & Nomination Form

  • Northampton Area High School Hall of Fame

    The Northampton Area High School Athletic Hall of Fame Committee selected the inaugural class of 2005.  Guidelines were adopted by the Northampton Area School District Board of Directors and the committee announced the names of the first class in April 2005. 

    The original members of the committee included the Superintendent of Schools Dr. Linda Firestone, Principal Dr. Kathleen Ott, Athletic Director Mike Schneider, former NHS athletes, Mr. Louis Wolf, Mr. Keith Newhard, Mrs. Theresa Barrall, Mr. Timothy Geiger, Mr. Joseph Kovalchik, and long time stat man and sports writer Mr. Jim Lindenmoyer.

    The members were recognized at the All-Sports Banquet held in the Northampton Senior High Cafeteria on Wednesday, May 25, 2005.  

    2005 Inaugural Class Inductees include:  Al Erdosy, Mike Lisetski, Pete Schneider, Harry Wall, Joan Kremus, Woody Ludwig

    Hall of Fame nomination forms can be found at the link below or are available in the NHS Athletic Office.  Nomination forms must be submitted by October 1st of each year in order to ensure consideration.

    Northampton HS Athletic Hall of Fame Criteria and Nomination Form

Related Files